Side image

Terms & Conditions

  1. Overview. These Terms and Conditions (the “Terms”) describe your rights and obligations in connection with your receipt and use of the services provided by Collab in connection with your Membership.
    Please read these Terms carefully, as they affect your legal rights. Among other things, these Terms include your agreement that except for certain types of disputes described in the “Governing Law; Arbitration and Class Action Waiver” section below, you agree that disputes between you and us will be resolved by binding, individual arbitration and you waive your right to participate in a class action lawsuit or class-wide arbitration. By using the Services, you are agreeing to abide by and be bound by these Terms.
  2. Collab.org.uk is a trading division of Gusto Group Ltd. We reserve the right to change the legal entity that charges you for the Services. The relevant entity with which you enter into these Terms shall be known in these Terms as “we,” “our” “us” or “Collab”.
  3. References to “you,” “your” and similar words in these Terms refer to the individual or entity registering for any Services and agreeing to be bound by these Terms. If you are entering into these Terms on behalf of an entity, you represent and warrant that you have all necessary right, authority and consent to bind such entity to these Terms.
  4. For the avoidance of doubt, references to “Services” in these Terms refer to your access to and use of our virtual Collab member network.
  5. “Services” do not include, and we are not involved in or liable for, the provision of products or services by third parties (“Third Party Services”) that you may elect to purchase in connection with your Collab membership.
  6. How we might change our Services or these Terms. The availability and scope of the Services, as well as the availability and scope of benefits we offer are subject to change from time to time in our sole discretion. Most changes will be effective immediately upon notice, except that pricing and fee changes will be effective upon your next subscription period. If you don’t agree to the changes, you may cancel your membership at any time, but note that there are no refunds for early cancellation.
  7. Linking to a company. During the registration process, you may identify a Company (defined below) with whom your profile is associated. Alternately, your individual profile may have been created by an authorized representative of your employer or other entity for which you provide services (a “Company”), and your profile will be associated with such Company. You agree that you will not falsely represent your association with any Company, impersonate any third party, or otherwise submit or present any false or misleading information to us or the Collab community. In the event your relationship with the Company in your profile changes or ends, you agree to promptly update your profile to reflect this, you may submit a request to do so. If your Collab membership is provided by a Company, you may lose access to the Services upon termination or change in status of your relationship with such Company. If you are an authorized representative of an entity receiving the Services, you hereby warrant and represent to us that (a) you have the proper authority to create, terminate and maintain the company account and to add and remove individual members to and from the account and (b) you have obtained all necessary consent from any applicable individuals for the creation of their accounts and the processing of individual information. You agree to indemnify us for any loss we may suffer as a result of any breach of these warranties and representations.
  8. Payments. By signing up for collab membership, or any other Services you agree to pay us the recurring or nonrecurring fees associated with the particular Services you are purchasing, as displayed to you at the time you create your account and/or sign up for the relevant Services, or as updated by us from time to time upon notice to you. You acknowledge and agree that the payment method provided by you will be automatically charged the fees and any other amounts you may incur or be liable for. Your use of the Services may be immediately suspended, and eventually terminated, if we are unable to charge your payment instrument for any reason. When we receive funds from you, we will first apply the funds to any balances which are in arrears and to the earliest month due first. Once past balances are satisfied, any remaining portion of the funds will be applied to current fees due. The fees applicable to your account may be subject to modification from time to time, and such modifications will become effective upon your next subscription period.
  9. No refunds. All fees are non-refundable.
  10. House Rules. The Collab has protocols governing the expected behavior when using our virtual spaces. In general, we expect that you will not perform any activity that is reasonably likely to be disruptive to our employees, other members and guests.
  11. Service Restrictions. Your Collab membership is specific to you. You cannot add additional members to your account or share your account credentials with any other individual.
  12. Intellectual Property of others. You must not directly or indirectly take, copy or use any information or intellectual property belonging to other members or member companies or any of their guests, including without limitation personal names, likenesses, voices, business names, trademarks, service marks, logos, trade dress, other identifiers or other intellectual property, or modified or altered versions of the same.
  13. Account termination. If you fail, or if we suspect that you have failed, to comply with any of the provisions of these Terms, or at any other time when we in our reasonable discretion see fit to do so, we may, at our sole discretion, restrict your access to your account and the Services and/or terminate your account with immediate effect and possibly without prior notice to you. In addition, we may decline to renew your subscription for any or all Services at the end of your subscription period for any reason or for no reason. We may also at any time terminate your account. We do not provide refunds upon termination or cancellation of your account with respect to amounts already paid.